Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2022

This dealership does a great job with meeting your needs and doing the best to make sure that the car you are looking to buy is at its best. The employees and manager were incredible friendly and respectful, and they were able to answer all of my questions regarding the vehicle and registration. I would definitely recommend this dealership to others!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2022

We just bought a used car here today and we can only recommend this place as an INCREDIBLE experience compared to the dreadful car salesmen we have met in LA (all over LA, including other Toyota dealers). This place made our experience such a pleasure, with a very respectful and intelligent staff. Feeling very lucky!!

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2022

I have been coming to the service department MDR Toyota for past 2 years. I started working with the advisor Billy Vargas and have a great experience every time. They do get busy so if you are tight on time, make sure to drop off first thing in the morning. Avoid dropping off during lunch hour and Friday- Monday.

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2022

Arif was excellent

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2022

This is the "BEST" car place I have ever been that was above & beyond "EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE!" George Lightfoot in parts dept. & Mike Briseno service dept. immediately took care of my car problem & when my car was returned to me it was washed & clean! The waiting area & place very comfortable while waiting & didnt wait long!! Car repair well done & I felt good getting back on my car!! I will go back to them for all my car needs & tell all I know about them! I "HIGHLY RECOMMEND&...

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2022

Best experience buying a Car ever!! After having the worst experience with another Toyota dealer that day, I decided to call Marie from Marina del Rey Toyota, and let me tell you that after that call everything was easy. Because…”We are buying a Car and we need to enjoy the process” So, Marie told me to pass by so Nidia could showed we the inventory. I decided to go there, and from the moment I enter all the energy was super nice ! Marie and Nidia were there waiting for my arrival. They offered me water, and I told them ...

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2022

I had some issues with my car that came up during a minor service inspection, Alex was very helpful in explaining the problem and went out of his way to make sure that all immediate safety concerns were addressed quickly. While the problem ended up being something they weren’t able to fix in shop, I was given a rental car and in depth diagnostic, as well as recommendations for where to go to solve the issue. The staff and are friendly and honest, and I was not overcharged for any of the extra examining or work on my car. ...

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2022

(Translated by Google) More or less (Original) Más homenos

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2022

Great service! Really happy!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2022

Excellent customer service I would recommend to my friends family very helpful very respectful wit customers

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 13, 2022

Working with Alex was a great experience -- he answered all the questions I had and was reasonable throughout the negotiation process. Not to mention the entire purchase experience was less than 3 hours start to finish!

Google logo
Google May 12, 2022

Google logo
Google May 11, 2022

CISCO FROM THE PARTS DEPT. IS THE BEST

Google logo
Google May 9, 2022

I took my Camry here to get a headlight replaced. Service was quick, pleasant, and cheaper than I expected. I will definitely be going back there the next time I need service.

Google logo
Google May 7, 2022

I've had the treat of working with Alex several times now, super awesome dude from A to Z, the mechanics seem to do a great job and the staff are all really nice A+

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2022

Got a new Toyota hybrid at this location and I am about to pick it up tonight so I am currently please with the entire ordeal!

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2022

Lots of inventory at this location! Great selection of cars and very friendly service advisors.

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2022

Michael the service advisor is a GEM! Honest straightforward and has the most compassionate soul. He helped me so much and offered amazing advice and recommendations. Not a lot of people you find in this world like him and I will be forever grateful. Thank you Mike for everything! Stay blessed!

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2022

Excellent customer service! Mike B. Is just a kind and very helpful employee! Ask for Mike for the best experience in MdR! I was able to get my car taken care of and returned to me quickly! Total confidence in the service.

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2022

It's was good but unable to make a deal.

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2021

It's a good dealer

Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2021

Last year when I purchased a car from this dealership, I swore I would never use them again. That experience, even though I loved the car I bought, was terrible. So, when I received a call from MDR Toyota, offering me a chance to upgrade, I was skeptical. I made an appointment with Lorenzo, however, for the next day. Was I ever surprised when I arrived! From the minute I exited my old car to the minute I drove away in my new car, I was treated with the utmost respect. Lorenzo made certain I understood every step of the ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2021

Good

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2021

I love the helpful, respectful group of Automotive Professionals at the Marina del Rey Toyota. Three cheers for Toyota!!!

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2021

Great people to work with if you want to buy a car

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2021

Best service, friendly staff... my favorite place for service

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2021

Great Staff, Always Helpful.

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2021

Mike is amazing! In what would have been a very stressful experience, he fixed my car in one day and is very professional. Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2021

Thoughtful and considerate people can be found at Marina Toyota. How lucky we are to have such a service-minded group to work with.

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2021

Service advisor Alex! Awesome guy

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2021

I had an excellent experience last week. I turned in my leased vehicle early and got a new one. The process was easy and relatively quick. Kylee Dawson and Lorenzo Swanson were really great and made the process fun.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2021

David has been taking my care of my 2015 for a couple of years he is the main reason why I will choosing these location over any other dearlership .Joy as well is a great part of satisfying customers she went above and beyond for me to get my car maintenance on such short notice despite being understaff such amazing workers

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2021

Great service

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

Jake and Carlos are the best! This was the first time I had fun at a car dealership. They were very personable and patient. No tricks needed, they will help you get a price that is a win-win situation for everybody. They also had a good inventory during this new vehicle shortage.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2021

Khaled was very helpful and friendly. It went very smoothly. My only issue wasn't their fault, I needed a RAV4 and inventory is very low at every dealership in LA County so I ended up getting a luxury version that I didn't really need but I didn't have any options and I needed the car.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2021

(Translated by Google) I bought my car 2015 thanks to Rigoberto Alvarado for his attention and toyota marina del rey staff (Original) Compre mi carro 2015 gracias a Rigoberto Alvarado por su atención y al personal de toyota marina del rey

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2021

Lorenzo was very knowledgeable and helpful explaining the process and has a lot of patience.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2021

There all the great words to express with how I feel when it comes down to Marina Del Rey Toyota. I recently bought my 3rd vehicle due to the experience that I've always had with Marina Del Rey. My first experience was with the service department and a very great employee who has always taken care of me and my daughter from the first time that I have entered Marina Del Rey Toyota, David. I bought a car at CARMAX prior and realize that Marina Del Rey honored the CARMAX warranty and the car needed a new transmission. David ...

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2021

Lorenzo & Valia were friendly, courteous and helpful, and the financing process was also friendly and comfortable. Thank you MDR Toyota!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2021

I still have my car and hasn’t give any problem good car and great service

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2021

(Translated by Google) Very good service. (Original) Muy buen servicio.

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2021

I just picked up my new Rav4 in Lunar Rock. This is a very popular color and difficult to get, but Melissa went out of her way to find it for me. This is the second car I've purchased from them, and they always provide great customer service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2021

Lorenzo was great! and his asst as well. and the finance guy. i was in and out of there within 90 minutes which is super fast for the amount of paperwork I had to sign.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2021

I meant to write this review a week or so ago, but the service department here was great. Billy and the team got my car in and out in perfect shape, in a short window of time. Thank you so much for your help.

Google logo
Google May 30, 2021

Google logo
Google May 17, 2021

Google logo
Google May 16, 2021

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2021

Arif is awesome. He heard what my needs were, showed me the bets options and found me a better deal. George and George were super helpful and great company.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2021

For the Repair Service Center: My first visit was above expectations. I received great service from intake (w/Alex) and it continued to the very end at pick up. Special thanks to everyone who serviced and cleaned my car inside and out! I walked away happy.

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2021

Mike B is the best! Very thorough with maintenance and always eager to help. Highly recommend !

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2021

Staff was very nice I just wish the staff would wear the face mask the proper way. A mask does not protect if it's covering your chin and neck. It defeats the purpose.

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2021

Rosa were very helpful for sure well go back again.

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2021

I had an excellent experience with this repair. I was assisted by David Jobb. He worked hard for me to get assistance from Toyota to cover a portion of the parts, which are really expensive, entirely new transmission. They worked quickly to help us out because we had the car down here on vacation I needed it back before driving home. Everyone was super friendly from the front staff to the technicians in the back, who I met when I went to go pull the car seat out of the car a few hours after dropping it off. Very pleased ...

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2021

I had the best experience so far in comparison to all the other dealerships in LA. Thanks so much!

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2021

Very professional, polite, fast.

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 22, 2021

We went here after finding a great deal on a Camry online. They held true to the price woth no hidden agenda. First we made contact with Nidia who then had to leave by the time we got there ( we had a 6 hour drive from out of state) she put us in the great hands of Rudy who worked his butt off for us woth great personality and energy . I highly recommend this dealership in value amd accommodations not to mention the genuine care for their client . We actually were not able to complete our transaction due to our own ...

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2021

My little sister went there to get a car and they did their best to work with her. I appreciate them for not being greedy sharks and even waiting for me to talk and get another opinion. Way to look out for the people Marina del Rey Toyota!

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2021

Amazing place, everyone there was EXTREMELY nice and helpful they did everything in their power to help me get into the car I wanted for the price I wanted. Melissa especially was the most kind sales rep who spent hours with me helping me out. I would recommend if you want a car stop here first and if they can’t help you no one can.

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2021

The dealership is the best I have dealt with, they are honest and they have a very good offers. Special thanks to Chris De La Cruz for facilitating the purchasing process, thanks to Melissa Seitz for her time and effort made to deliver us the car at the same day, also thanks to Valia for her welcoming and friendliness. I definitely recommend this dealership to anyone

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 2, 2021

Marina del Rey Toyota delivers stellar customer service from initial purchase transaction and through automotive maintenance. 👍

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2021

I just leased my 3rd Toyota from Ray Ramirez. I have worked with him twice before at Toyota of Santa Monica. He is always responsive, attentive, and knowledgeable. I highly recommend working with him!

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2021

I just have to say Mike in the auto department is one of the nicest, most thorough and communicative people. I've had tires and keys replaced, and him and his team literally do everything they can to make sure you get a great deal and the best service. Not to mention he is just a really nice person. Would highly recommend taking your Toyota to this location if you need any maintenance! Thanks, Mike!

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2021

Very pleasant buying experience. Melissa Seitz was very helpful in providing information and answering my questions. Finance guy, Chris, was professional and articulate. I appreciate the transparent & straight forward handling of the sales transaction. It was time well spent. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021

GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE! THEY TAKE CARE OF YOU.

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2021

EXCEPTIONAL CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!! I wish I could give 10 Stars!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2021

very nice people...had a pleasant experience buying my new car. I have purchased from MDR Toyota before..and get cars serviced there. Fine place.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2020

(Translated by Google) Very well (Original) Muy bien

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2020

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2020

Excellent maintenance service, as always! All people involved are very professional, respectful and efficient. Today and when taking my phone call to make the appointment, Mike Briseno provided a cheerful and friendly costumer attention, making the experience a happy one!

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2020


Leave Us A Review